Another great running month

 February was another great running month! I ran 51 miles in February, which is another monthly mileage PR for the month. I got to 100 for the year in February, which has never happened. Even once snow came to the winter, we’ve still had nice enough weather that I’ve been able to run outside many weekends.  The weekend before last I ran 6 miles. That’s another virtually unheard of mileage for February.  These pictures are from yesterday’s sunrise run. I hadn’t gotten out at sunrise in a couple months. It was worth braving the wind!

I’ve signed up for the 2016 Shamrock Shuffle. I’ve run it several times since 2008, always the 5k. This year I am running the 10k since I’ve been able to train so well during the winter! And I’m starting my half marathon training plan next week. I’m using the same one I used for the Madison half with the goal to break 2:30. This time I’m a bit faster and I’m starting the program from the beginning so hopefully I can break 2:30 this time! And that’s what I’m looking forward to in March!

Leave a Reply

