Mothers day 2016

It was a great day doing some of my favorite activities with my very favorite people in the whole world.

It started with a long run of 13.1 miles. The run felt great! I ran the Lake Monona loop and nearly beat my half marathon goal.

Ducklings!

After running 13.1 miles, we went to brunch! And after brunch we went to one of our very favorite places, Olbrich Botanical Gardens.

Peyton was cranky and in need of a nap that day. It didn’t help that it got pretty hot. He didn’t really feel like being in pictures, but I got some good ones.

Allie was more than happy to be in pictures!


The highlight of the outing for the kids was seeing all the frogs in the pond! You can see one poking out of the water in the photo below. That was about the only thing that made Peyts happy at that moment!


These kids made me a mom! I can’t imagine my life any other way.

Allie made me some wonderful presents including these cards! She’s getting good at writing!

She also made me this book and I got a Starbucks gift card and coffee mug. My family knows me well.

Leave a Reply

