Beautiful January day

Funny how 30 degrees and sunny can feel balmy, but today it did! After all the cruddy weather this past week, I was looking forward to getting outside today! I ran my favorite route to Lake Waubesa and back, six miles! I stopped for pics in the middle. I wanted to walk out on the ice, but I was at the beach area and the sand was slippery and muddy and the lake edge was all bumpy. Maybe next time. It was interesting to see all the ice huts parked in the lots where boats occupy during the summer. I didn’t notice that last winter. 

Leave a Reply

