Holiday roundup, part I

We did so many fun things in the holiday season! We started the weekend after Thanksgiving with the Downtown Madison holiday open house, seeing Santa, putting up the Christmas tree and making gingerbread cookies!


The following weekend, first weekend in December, we went to a lighted firetruck parade! After the parade we went to the fire station and saw the decorated trucks up close and had cookies.


December had a lot of snow. Mama and Dada braved the snow to go out to The Nutcracker on the 10th! That’s what I picked for my birthday date. We’d never seen it! I loved it! I want to go to many more ballets!


I made a lot of Christmas cookies because we spent two weekends snowed in!

Leave a Reply

