Apple picking fun

We did our apple picking a few weeks earlier this year the week after Labor Day. We got more apples than usual because the place we went had bigger bags, and two weeks later we’re still working on using them!

This year we went to Sutter’s Ridge Farm in Mt. Horeb. It started with gorgeous views driving in, but I can’t imagine living there in the winter!



They have a great play area with a lot of stuff to do. We played here for a while and may have played longer but we were afraid it was going to rain.










Then it was time for apple picking!






Of course, we took a break to sample the product.

I love how Peyton would take one bite and then go to another place and take a bite, so he had a polka dot apple!





They had baby chicks!

The kids wanted to get pumpkins, but its way too early for that! Of course we still took some pumpkin pictures. We might come back here for pumpkins in a couple weeks. They have a hay ride to the pumpkin patch, which we didn’t take. Instead we finished up our afternoon with apple cider doughnuts.




We’ve definitely enjoyed these apples the last few weeks! I’ve made an apple pie and apple cake. I still have a few pounds to use. I’m not sure if I’ll make another pie or something new. I do love making apple pie!

Leave a comment